Sounds Live Feels Live

My experience!!

Let the good times roll

On July 8th, 2016, I had the time of my life!

Sounds Live Feels Live is 5 Seconds of Summer’s (a.k.a. 5SOS) 2016 world tour. It featured a few of their most popular songs and many songs off their latest album Sounds Good Feels Good.

As I waited in line to be let into the venue, I could hear 5SOS practicing a few songs from inside. That was my first time hearing them live and it made my excitement shoot through the roof! It was so hard to picture in my head what it would be like to see them performing in front of me because they’ve always been stuck inside a screen. It was unreal, unbelievable, and I just couldn’t wrap my head around it. I still can’t believe I heard them live! 

The darkest night never felt so bright

For me, the best part of the concert was when they played Outer Space.

It was great for three reasons:

  1. Outer Space really does truly, completely, absolutely sound good. It sounds even better than just good! Every single second of the song is wonderful and I wouldn’t change a thing. It’s definitely one of favorites.
  2. The lyrics are beautiful and out of this world (I made a pun. sort of).
  3. Standing there in the venue, with 5SOS performing on stage, and the entire audience waving their cell phone lights in the air was the best feeling. All the lights appeared like stars and it was such a special feeling. Especially during the bridge of the song. It felt so magical and I honestly felt the happiest I’ve ever felt ever. I can’t explain it well enough when I try to put it into words. It was just so magical and powerful and lovely and OH MY GOODNESS I miss it so much. I want to feel that feeling again. It was sort of like I was floating in the middle of outer space but I didn’t feel like I was alone. I was surrounded by a family, I was at peace, and I was just SO happy. ((:

[I recommend giving the song a listen!]

Here’s to teenage memories

There’s always someone out there that will question why you do something. For example, some people judge others for spending time and money at concerts.

I used to let anyone and everyone’s judging sway my decisions. Now, I’m going to try to do whatever I’d like if it makes me happy because that is the best feeling. I want to make as many good memories as I can.

It sounds super cheesy but it’s the truth!

Leave a comment